Home / News / Skam Announce New Tour

Skam Announce New Tour

Hot oSkamff the back of a UK tour with Voodoo Six, hard rock power trio SKAM are thrilled to announce details of a fresh run of dates to coincide with their new album – The Amazing Memoirs of Geoffrey Goddard (#TAMOGG).

SKAM recently hit the road for a bunch of summer dates that included WildFire Festival in Scotland & Ramblin Man Fair in Maidstone, as well as a Great British Rock tour with Voodoo Six.
They now head out across the UK to promote the new album that includes a home town album launch show @ The Musician, Leicester on Friday 17thNovember.

Thursday, 26 October – The Louisiana, Bristol
Friday, 27 October – The Station, Cannock
Thursday, 02 November – Fuel, Cardiff w/ Black Aces
Friday, 03 November – Woolpack, Doncaster w/ Black Aces
Friday, 11 November – The Globe, Glossop
Thursday, 16 November – Corporation, Sheffield
Friday, 17 November – The Musician, Leicester (home town album launch show)
Friday, 24 November – The Asylum, Birmingham
Sunday, 26 November – The Black Heart, Camden, London

Tickets available here.

The album, SKAM’s 3rd, is scheduled for release on Friday 17th November 2017 and is available now on pre-order here in multiple formats – MP3, CD and Vinyl.

The album features 11 original songs written and performed by SKAM. Recorded at AXIS Studios in Doncaster, UK in late 2016 it was produced, mixed and mastered by Matt Ellis. The exceptional album artwork was especially commissioned and produced by Jack Morrey.

The album features a story-arc of Squadron Leader Geoffrey Goddard, a test pilot from 1935, who is a victim of strange forces that jolt him through time. The songs and accompanying album artwork, videos and booklets tell his tale as he battles to return home and at times, for his very sanity.

Singer/Guitarist, Steve Hill, said, “We have been living and breathing this for a couple of years now; writing, crafting, honing what has become our third album. We have gone old school with the whole thing, from recording it ‘as a band in a room’, through to double vinyl and really going to town on the artwork. So, to say we can’t wait for folk to hear it and experience it, is possibly THE understatement of 2017.”

The Amazing Memoirs of Geoffrey Goddard Tracklisting:

  1. Prologue
  2. Between The Eyes
  3. The Iron Cross
  4. Otherside
  5. Take It Or Leave It
  6. Peace Of Mind
  7. Bring The Rain
  8. Fading Before The Sun
  9. Two Worlds
  10. Believe
  11. Aching Hearts
  12. New Dawn

Its Come To This – Album 2011
Peacemaker – Album 2013
SKAM: LIVE – Album 2017
The Amazing Memoirs of Geoffrey Goddard – Album (out on Fri 17th November 2017)

SKAM are:
Steve Hill – vocals/guitar
Matt Gilmore – bass/vocals
Neal Hill – drums/vocals

Check Also

Hell's Addiction

Hell’s Addiction – New Single, Video & Tour

Hell’s Addiction release a brand new single ‘We’re On Fire’ on Weds 14th February, to accompany their UK …

Wayward Sons – Announce UK Headline Tour

Fresh from the critically acclaimed release of their debut album “Ghosts Of Yet To Come” …

Blacktop Mojo

BLACKTOP MOJO – Announce ‘Dream On’ Single

“Blacktop Mojo might just be the next big American rock band.” – Classic Rock Magazine Following …


KILLCODE Set To Release New Album

The five piece New York rockers Killcode are back with their latest album, THE ANSWER! …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *