Home / News / NORTHLANE : Unveil New Video For ‘Citizen’

NORTHLANE : Unveil New Video For ‘Citizen’

Northlane have today released their new single ‘Citizen’, which was recorded by David Bendeth (Bring Me The Horizon, A Day To Remember, Paramore) at his studio in New Jersey. The video for ‘Citizen’ was filmed by Jason Eshragian. The track premiered as a world exclusive on the Radio 1 Rock show and the video is now live.

“Citizen is a song that was written about the first world police state and our willingness to live under the watch of those in power, for their means, while those who blow the lid on it suffer,” explains Northlane guitarist Josh Smith. “Writing this one was quite a mission – it took a lot of work but we are proud of it and beyond excited to share it with you all.”

The track was initially teased via a Chatbot on Facebook identifying itself as Citizen 10 days ago. The bot then led users down various paths while enquiring whether or not they were the elusive Mr Snow while delivering exclusive content depending on their responses; to date, the bot has been interacted with by thousands of people all over the world.

‘Citizen’ follows on from previous track ‘Intuition’ which was revealed as a surprise gift for fans during their headline set at UNIFY 2017. Northlane will continue to hit festival stages throughout 2017 with appearances on the main stage at Download Festival (UK) and Hellfest (France). The band will also appear at Vainstream Rockfest (Germany), Jera On Air (Netherlands), Graspop (Belgium), Dissonance Festival (Italy), Rock For The People (Czech Republic), Resurrection (Spain) Hammersonic (Indonesia) as well as Big Pineapple Music Festival in Australia.

European Dates Summer 2017
Friday 9th June – Download Festival, UK
Sunday 11th June – Download Festival, France
Monday 12th June – La Chabada, France
Friday 16th June – Graspop, Belgium
Sunday 18th June – Hellfest, France
Monday 19th June – Pont Rouge, Switzerland
Tuesday 20th June – Colos Saal, Germany
Wednesday 21st June – Tower, Germany
Friday 23rd June – Jera On Air, Netherlands
Saturday 24th June – With Full Force, Germany
Sunday 25th June – Randal Club, Slovakia
Monday 26th June – Zaklete Rewiry, Poland
Tuesday 27th June – U Bazyla, Poland
Thursday 29th June – Garage, Germany
Friday 30th June – Kellerklub, Germany
Saturday 1st July – Vainstream Rockfest, Germany
Sunday 2nd July – Dissonance Festival, Italy
Monday 3rd July – Conrad Sohm, Austria
Tuesday 4th July – Airport Germany
Wednesday 5th July – Rock For People, Czech Republic
Friday 7th July – Resurrection, Spain

Tickets on sale now
For complete tour and ticketing information, visit here

Check Also

Sabaton

SABATON Release World Of Tanks Video

SABATON and the massively popular MMO game World of Tanks have collided to forge a new genre: Tank Metal. …

Eluveitie

Review: Eluveitie ‘Evocation II – Pantheon’

While folk metal is far from a new concept, Eluveitie are a ‘lore’ unto themselves. …

Exit Eden

Review: Exit Eden – ‘Rhapsodies In Black’

Exit Eden? Exhilarating, bombastic, totally over the top, and lastly but most importantly… fun. That …

Hollywood Undead

HOLLYWOOD UNDEAD ANNOUNCE RETURN TO UK

HOLLYWOOD UNDEAD have announced their return to the UK. The Los Angeles five piece kick off …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *