Home / News / New Device : Release New EP ‘Coming Home’ – April 21st

New Device : Release New EP ‘Coming Home’ – April 21st

UK London based, hard rock quartet, New Device, release their brand new EP, Coming Home on CD and digital formats next Friday 21st April 2017.

The EP features 5 new acoustic songs, with the CD version including 2 bonus tracks.

The title track ‘Coming Home’ is now available to stream via Soundcloud

Coming Home sees the band producing a collection of songs in a new and powerful vein. Without an electric guitar to be found on the record Coming Home is primarily an acoustic based record. However, New Device have proven themselves acoustically throughout the years and dedicating an entire EP to their broader musical spectrum was a very natural process.

Recorded at MTR Studios London with producer Phil Kinman, Coming Home is as dark as it is uplifting and as thought provoking as it is melancholic.

The artwork of Coming Home, joins that of Takin Over London and Devils On The Run and will be completed by the yet untitled 4th and final instalment.

Singer/Guitarist, Daniel Leigh, said, “Playing acoustically sits so comfortably with us and brings another dimension to our sound. We plan to play the songs acoustically live too and believe they will work well together with our guitar driven songs, giving the audience the full breadth of what is New Device.”

Coming Home track listing:
I Miss You
Coming Home
On The Wind
On Your Knees (Bonus Track CD Only)
Heaven Knows (Bonus Track CD Only)

Release date: Friday 21st April 2017
Formats: Digital & CD
The CD version will include 2 bonus tracks, previously only available in Japan.
The CD version can be pre-ordered here:

Sunday 30 April – Baldock Beer Festival, Baldock
Thurs 08 June – The Live Rooms, Chester                 
Friday 30 June – Route 44, Birmingham
Saturday 29 July – Santiago’s, Leeds
Saturday 05 August – Volume 17 Festival, The Brickmakers, Norwich
Sunday 06 August – Fort Fest, Bedford
Sunday 03 Sept – HRH Sleaze, O2 Academy, Sheffield

New Device are:
Daniel Leigh (Vox)
Matt Mallery (Guitar)
Nick Hughes (Bass)
Roz Ison (Drums)

More information online


Check Also


Following on from last year’s performance at the Ramblin’ Man Fair, Grammy Award-winners The Kentucky Headhunters are …

Vintage Trouble – Announce New Single “Knock Me Out” Out On 9th June

Vintage Trouble are set to unleash their legendary and incendiary live show with a full …

Lane Change

Review: Lane Change – ‘Rise’ EP

The male/female dynamics in the same band are nothing new, but having two vocalists of …

Hayseed Dixie

Review: Hayseed Dixie – ‘Free Your Mind… And Your Grass Will Follow’

Forgers of Rockgrass, drinkers of dubious liquids in mason jars (watch out for the poop …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *