Home / News / JIZZY PEARL : New Single Out Now

JIZZY PEARL : New Single Out Now

Jizzy PearlJIZZY PEARL of Love/Hate releases his new single ‘You’re Gonna Miss Me When I’m Gone’ taken from the forthcoming new album ‘All You Need Is Soul’ which is due 11.05.18.

The unmistakable voice from one of the best loved hard rock bands of the early 1990’s returns. Jizzy Pearl of Love/Hate is back with his new solo album, ‘All You Need Is Soul’.

“In my opinion this is the best record I’ve done since ‘Blackout in the Red Room’,” says Jizzy. “It captures all the energy and power of that album with great songs, high energy vocals, big drums courtesy of Dave Moreno (Puddle of Mudd) and amazing guitars from Love/Hate guitarist Darren Housholder.”

From the opening vocals of blistering first song (and new single) ‘You’re Gonna Miss Me When I’m Gone’ to the effortlessly cool album closer ‘Mr Jimmy’, Jizzy’s new record is brimming with fresh new music that is easily recognisable whilst contemporary in its delivery. Listen closer and you’ll discover the hard-rocking groove of ‘High For An Eye’, the funk rock of the title track and many more new favourites. Make no mistake, Jizzy Pearl has not only returned, but he is better than ever.

Pre-order here.

Jizzy Pearl will be touring the UK to promote the new album, with new Frontiers signings Doomsday Outlaw providing main support at most shows.

Dates are :

02.05.18 EDINBURGH Bannermans

03.05.18 NEWCASTLE Think Tank

04.05.18 CHESTERFIELD Real Time Live

05.05.18 WOLVERHAMPTON Slade Rooms

06.05.18 CARDIFF Fuel

09.05.18 OXFORD Bullingdon

10.05.18 EVESHAM Iron Road

11.05.18 BUCKLEY Tivoli

12.05.18 BALLYMENA Diamond Rock Club

13.05.18 LONDON Underworld

16.05.18 READING Face Bar

17.05.18 NORWICH Waterfront

18.05.18 CARLISLE Embers

19.05.18 GLASGOW Audio

20.05.18 BLACKPOOL Waterloo

24.05.18 MANCHESTER Gullivers *

25.05.18 BIRMINGHAM Asylum *

26.05.18 LEICESTER Firebug Bar *

27.05.18 BOURNEMOUTH Anvil *

* All Acoustic ‘Songs N Stories’ shows



1. You’re Gonna Miss Me When I’m Gone

2. Comin’ Home To The Bone

3. High For An Eye

4. All You Need Is Soul

5. House Of Sin

6. Mortified

7. Frustrated

8. When The Devil Comes

9. You Don’t Know What It’s Like

10. It Doesn’t Matter

11. Little Treasures

12. Mr Jimmy

Produced by Jizzy Pearl

Recorded by Andy Haller, Dave Moreno, Tim Hofstetter

Mixed by Andy Haller with Jizzy Pearl

Mastered by Maor Applebaum

Check Also


Interview: Pete Jean from KilliT

Looking for a new band to prove further that Rock ain’t dead? Familiarise yourself with …

Brothers Osborne

Review: Brothers Osborne – ‘Port Saint Joe’

Award winning Country Rock duo the Brothers Osborne return with their sophomore album ‘Port Saint …

Last Great Dreamers

Review: Last Great Dreamers – ’13th Floor Renegades’

Last Great Dreamers pulled one out of the (bowler) hat when they released their comeback …

Black Stone Cherry

Review: Black Stone Cherry – ‘Family Tree’

Replicating the force of a live performance from Black Stone Cherry into a studio setting …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *