Home / News / The Dust Coda Release New Single

The Dust Coda Release New Single

London’s hard rock n’ roll quartet, The Dust Coda, release a new single and video, When The Tide Comes In, TODAY Friday 13 October 2017. The single is available from all good digital media outlets and streaming sites.

Produced by the award winning, Clint Murphy (Thunder, Manic Street Preachers, Devilskin), When The Tide Comes In is taken from the band’s forthcoming debut self-titled album, due for release Fri 27 October 2017 and available for pre-order now here.

Formed in 2015 around the nucleus of Australian, John Drake and British guitarist Adam Mackie, The Dust Coda deliver a rootsy, soulful, yet edge-driven hard rock n roll sound for fans of Soundgarden, The Temperance Movement, Rival Sons & Monster Truck. They are joined by Tony Ho on bass and Scott Miller on drums.

Earlier this year, the band were announced as Planet Rock Radio Awards – Best New Band Nominees – a feat achieved after having only released 2 songs.

When The Tide Comes In is accompanied by a video featuring behind the scenes footage from the recording studio.

Singer, John Drake said, “This tune is like a ride through a post Armageddon Babylon on a big fat chopper; flying the flag for all the sinners and lost souls who wanna party and get down without retribution.”

The Dust Coda Album Tracklist – out Fri 27 Oct:

  1. The More It Fades
  2. All I Got
  3. Weakness
  4. Sun Goes Down
  5. Rock N Roll
  6. Sweet Love Is Gone
  7. Save Me
  8. When The Tide Comes In
  9. Nobody Now
  10. Down In The Valley
  11. Will I Ever See You Again

The Dust Coda – LIVE:
Thurs 26 Oct – The Black Heart, Camden, LONDON – Album Launch Show
Fri 27 Oct – The Station, CANNOCK w/ SKAM
Fri 17 Nov – The Asylum 2, BIRMINGHAM
Fri 08 Dec – The Lounge, Archway, LONDON w/ Dogs D’Amour
Sat 24 Feb 2018 – Winter’s End Festival, POOLE

The Dust Coda are:
John Drake – Lead vocals and guitar
Adam Mackie – Guitar and vocals
Tony Ho – Bass and vocals
Scott Miller – Drums

Check the band out here

Check Also


SKAM & FLORENCE BLACK – Announce Co-headline Tour

Hot off the back of a nationwide tour as special guests to RavenEye, that included …

Hell's Addiction

Hell’s Addiction – New Single, Video & Tour

Hell’s Addiction release a brand new single ‘We’re On Fire’ on Weds 14th February, to accompany their UK …

Wayward Sons – Announce UK Headline Tour

Fresh from the critically acclaimed release of their debut album “Ghosts Of Yet To Come” …

Blacktop Mojo

BLACKTOP MOJO – Announce ‘Dream On’ Single

“Blacktop Mojo might just be the next big American rock band.” – Classic Rock Magazine Following …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *