Home / News / Black Aces New Album Due November

Black Aces New Album Due November

Black AcesAustralian Hard Rock four piece Black Aces have returned with their second album Anywhere But Here, set to be released worldwide on British label Off Yer Rocka November 8th. Co-produced by the legendary Mark Opitz (AC/DC, INXS, The Angels, Kiss) and Colin Wynne (Bad Dreems), Anywhere But Here sees Black Aces deliver 11 tracks of raw, unadulterated Aussie Pub Rock.

Recorded over 7 days at Melbourne’s Thirty Mill studios, Black Aces have delivered on the promise of their barnstorming 2016 debut Shot In The Dark, with work starting on their second record whilst still touring the first.

When we left Australia to tour Europe and the UK in September last year, we already had 20 or 30 Songs floating around for the second album,” says lead singer and lead guitarist Tyler Kinder. “We spent quite a bit of time in the tour van listening back to them, picking out the good wood, and working together on lyrics, and talking about what we wanted to do once we got back to the shed in Bendigo.”

Once back in Australia, Black Aces- rounded out by rhythm guitarist Jarrad Morrice, bassist Alex McMillan and drummer Pete McMillan- locked themselves away in their rural hometown rehearsal space, a converted auto garage 2 hours north of Melbourne. When they got news that Opitz and Wynne were interested in working with the band, rehearsals went into overdrive.

“Colin and Mark worked with a band from Adelaide called Bad Dreems who we all love, and the fact that Mark has essentially worked with half the bands in our record collection really sealed the deal for us. We were very lucky to work with someone of that calibre,” says Kinder.

“Mark and Colin’s idea was that a band should be a band. We recorded live, all in the same
room, no click track, we don’t use pedals or anything like that anyway. All the emphasis was on feel,”says Morrice.

OYR CEO Jonni Davis is excited about what Black Aces can bring to his label “After a stunning performance at Hard Rock Hell’s X T Anniversary last November , OYR Head Honcho Jonni Davis, knew that Black Aces were a sound that would do well on Off Yer Rocka, and here they are. The new album will make your balls vibrate, no doubt about it, as will their Thursday main stage performance at this year’s Hard Rock Hell on the 9th November.

Track               Name
1                      Show You How to Rock n Roll
2                      Anywhere But Here
3                      Down
4                      Better Off Dead
5                      Where You Love From
6                      Cut Me Loose
7                      Good Woman (Gone Bad)
8                      Run For Your Life
9                      Short Changed
10                    Show Me Your Love
11                    We Came For Rock n Roll

More details on the album and UK tour dates can be found here.

Check Also


Review: Coreleoni – ‘Greatest Hits Part 1’

Gotthard founding member Leo Leoni deciding to re-record material from the band’s formative years was …


KISS Help Manchester Children’s Hospital Charity

Legendary rock band KISS is supporting Royal Manchester Children’s Hospital by donating an incredible, money-can’t-buy …

Myles Kennedy

MYLES KENNEDY Releases New Video

As anticipation continues to build for Myles Kennedy’s debut solo album, Year Of The Tiger, …


IDestroy Announce ‘Pure Joy Of Life’ EP

“IDestroy have been eating riffs for breakfast… massive guitars everywhere.” – Kerrang! Bristol grrrl rockers …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *